You are here: Home / Rotating Photos

Rotating Photos

Dr. Abit Receives Advising Excellence Award


Dr. Abit receives Advising Excellence Award

Students have always known that Dr. Abit is an excellent advisor, but it was confirmed at the University Awards Convocation this week with his selection for the 2017 Advising Excellence Award. Congratulations Dr. Abit!

Dr. Arnall Receives OSU Land Grant Award


Dr. Brian Arnall OSU Land Grant Award

Congratulations to Dr. Brian Arnall, 2017 recipient of the OSU Land Grant Award! This award recognizes and acknowledges Dr. Arnall’s commitment to the Land Grant mission and his service to the people of Oklahoma.

Finish what you start: OSU graduate walks across stage 48 years after earning degree

Jerry Ott Finish What You Start

Jerry Ott, a humble family man who uses words like honor, respect, responsibility and service, has worn many hats over the years. After graduating 48 years ago, Jerry Ott walks across the stage to receive his degrees from CASNR.

However, the educator, administrator, veteran and 1970 graduate of Oklahoma State University had on a new type of cap Dec. 16. While he completed his requirements for his bachelor’s degrees in vocational agriculture and agronomy in the fall of 1969, his opportunity to walk across the stage was taken away when learned he was going to be drafted into the military.

Ott served in the United States Army and the Oklahoma Army National Guard during the Vietnam Era from 1969 to 1979. When his classmates were participating in all their commencement activities in May 1970, Ott was stationed at Fort Dix, New Jersey. ....

Dr. Warren and Dr. Wagner appointed professorships

Jason Warren PE Harrill award

Kevin Wagner awarded professorship

Two Plant & Soil Sciences faculty were recognized as newly appointed professorship holders at the University Awards Convocation. Dr. Jason Warren holds the P.E. Harril Professorship and Dr. Kevin Wagner holds the Thomas E. Berry Professorship.

Graduate Student Organization Officers


Joao Bigatao - GPSGA representative, Vaughn Reed - GPSGA representative, Alimamy Fornah - President, Kody Leonard - Vice President, Emily Landoll - Treasurer, Dr. Jeff Edwards - Department Head, Jodie Crose - Secretary,  Gwen Wehmeyer - Student Advisor (not pictured), Dr. Shiping Deng - Advisor.

2017 Regional Soil Judging Contest


2017 Regional Soil Judging Contest

1st Place in Team Pit; 3rd Place Overall (qualified for the Nationals); Josh Maples -2nd Place in Individual Judging. Congratulations!! Team Members:  Blake Price, Josh Maples, Dalton Hahn and Jeremy Otis.

JAVASCRIPT included here